Now playing on dirty.radio: Loading...

Dirty Forums > craft.
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Old 11-10-2009, 02:39 PM
Dunwho
Big Time

Money, that's what i want
I hate it when things come to this but recently i have had no other option.

This is a request for info on how to capitalise on a lot of hard work that has been everything from a hobby to a passion for me for the last 5 years.

The only thing that is not been for me is a money-maker, and i was happy with that - money just gets in a way and can drive a person to ignore a natural progression in order to pursue more profitable things...

However in recent times it has been a lot tougher to say the least. I returned from a year in Paris to an Ireland that did not have much to offer in terms of work and no real prospects of any kind. As a student I have a security from the reality of unemployment at least for another year and a half if not more... my problem is that i have some growing money issues and no ways of putting it right...

Yet i do have 5 years of music that has some commercial potential and i am unsure as to how i can get the most out of it without being super famous...

Does anyone out there know of any good ways of getting music sold, good sites, free publicity, official/unofficial web based music and radio stations, .... any good methods/techniques in getting merchendise sold at gigs, cheap merch ideas.....

Im looking for anything with a profit right now, that i can, as an unsigned artist, capitalise on....

Everyday i am slowley but surely moving towards 0euro in my bank account and the slow stream of DJ gigs and live performance gigs do not keep me afloat in any way......

I honestly wouldnt be asking this if i wasnt running out of options... Id like to keep to my romantic ethos so far that i make "music for the music" but the reality is that the country is in the shit at the moment and ive got to get creative if i want to get by.

Any help? please?

Thanks
Old 11-10-2009, 02:49 PM