‘Bird 1’ single scheduled for Nov. 22 release

Published: by Todd.

Underworld has announced that the third single from Barking will be ‘Bird 1,’ scheduled for release digitally on November 22.

Here are the details from the press release:

With Barking, their sixth studio album out now to widespread critical acclaim, Underworld have once again performed a feat of creative regeneration; the duo have announced their next single “Bird 1” will be released digitally on November 22nd. The shuddering machine pulses of “Bird 1” – the album’s opener – has been reworked by several DJs and producers:

1. Bird 1 (album version)
2. Bird 1 (Mark Broom remix)
3. Bird 1 (Lone remix)
4. Bird 1 (Pete Tong remix)
5. Bird 1 (Clouds remix)
6. Bird 1 (sbtrkt remix)
7. Bird 1 (radio edit)

You can listen to one minute previews of each of the tracks at 7digital here: