Now playing on dirty.radio: Loading...

Dirty Forums > headset.

Old 08-19-2005, 11:07 AM
*_*
Hommeestunepassioninutile

Headphones?
i guess this'll fit here.

in the market for a set of cans; the closed circumaural type, and under $150.
i've been looking at the Beyerdynamic DT 280-50, but wanted to feel out what cans you lot are into. if anyone owns these, what's your impression of 'em?

staying away from sony, and as far as sennheiser go the only set i think i'd be interested in are the HD 280 Pro (i'd be anxious to hear first hand impressions of these as well).

i've been making due with a pair of sony mdr v700 for the last 6 years, and i'm sick of 'em.

so... wot'cha got? and wot'd'ya think of 'em?

Last edited by *_*; 08-19-2005 at 11:10 AM.
Old 08-20-2005, 10:18 AM
*_*

Re: Headphones?
ok, no audiophiles 'round here i'm gathering.
Old 08-20-2005, 10:40 AM
Jason Roth
The Vice President

I've been using the Pioneer HDJ-1000's recently. They're sorta like the V700's, but I think the sound from the Pioneers is slightly better. I like the way they fit over my ears a little more too.

www.pioneerprodj.com
Old 08-21-2005, 03:38 AM
*_*

hey, thanks jason, for the reply.

after reading reviews on just about everything under the sun in the $100-$200 price range i've decided on some Audio Technica A900.

now all i have to do is wait until tomorrow to order 'em. considering this particular set is nearly impossible to track down outside of japan for some reason.

Old 08-24-2005, 04:25 AM
entropy
river

audiophiles dont own 150$ closed headphones
Old 08-24-2005, 05:19 AM
ffolkes
Rufus Excalibur

Quote:
Originally Posted by *_*
HD 280 Pro (i'd be anxious to hear first hand impressions of these as well).
Had em for 2 years, so...