borndirty

Go Back   Dirty Forums > interupt.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2011, 08:19 AM
testudo testudo is offline
JunkiesCriminalsFugitives
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The international territory and the mighty infamous
Posts: 800
Default Don't buy Infinity Blade 2

if you have an iPad1... it crashes, before it even really starts.
__________________
Children, Animals & Computers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2011, 10:19 PM
reactorstudios reactorstudios is offline
Ken
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 33
Default Re: Don't buy Infinity Blade 2

I thought the first game was incredibly underwhelming. I don't understand all the hype around this one. It looks good sure, but there is no real game play to it. Following the same guided path over and over again... You fight, level up, get new weapon, fight, level up, get new helmet, fight, level up, get new ring. All the crap you collect is meant to make you stronger, but the enemies grow at the same pace so there is really no point to collecting all the items. I burn through a lot of games on the iPad, and so far the only keepers have been Angry Birds (all versions), Carcasonne, and Crosswords. I really wish the makers of Catan would get it together and produce an iPad native version. The iPhone version at 2x just doesn't look right.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2011, 10:20 PM
reactorstudios reactorstudios is offline
Ken
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 33
Default Re: Don't buy Infinity Blade 2

Just discovered Catan is available for the Ipad. Shame it is not a universal app.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2011, 10:51 AM
Bargo Bargo is offline
pants
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 289
Default Re: Don't buy Infinity Blade 2

There's a fix soon, otherwise try restarting the device.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2011, 06:27 AM
testudo testudo is offline
JunkiesCriminalsFugitives
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The international territory and the mighty infamous
Posts: 800
Default Re: Don't buy Infinity Blade 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bargo View Post
There's a fix soon, otherwise try restarting the device.
uh... there is a work around which involves bring up the status bar, but if you don't have it I would NOT suggest buying it.
__________________
Children, Animals & Computers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.